LUX Prize 2014 announces 10 finalists

The European Parliament prize, which will be awarded on 17th December, announced the finalists at the Karlovy Vary festival.

The 10 films are:

Girlhood (Bande De Filles)
Céline Sciamma – France

White God (Feher Isten)
Kornél Mundruczó – Hungary, Germany, Sweden

Beautiful Youth (Hermosa Juventud)
Jaime Rosales – Spain, France

Pawel Pawlikowski – Poland, Denmark

Stations Of The Cross (Kreuzweg)
Dietrich Brüggemann – Germany, France

The Wonders (Le Meraviglie)
Alice Rohrwacher – Italy, Switzerland, Germany

Sudabeh Mortezai – Austria

Class Enemy (Razredni Sovraznik)
Rok Biček – Slovenia

Force Majeure (Turist)
Ruben Östlund – Sweden, Denmark, France, Norway

Panos H. Koutras – Greece, France, Belgium

More information on the prize can be found here.