SAA supports Gallo report together with nine other creators’ organisations

The Society of Audiovisual Authors (SAA) along with nine other creators’ organisations issued a joint statement giving their full support to MEP Gallo’s report on enhancing the enforcement of intellectual property rights in the internal market.

Other signatory organisations include the European Council of Artists (ECA), European Visual Artists (EVA), European Federation of Journalists (EFJ), European Writers’ Council (EWC), Federation of European Film Directors (FERA), International Federation of Actors (FIA), International Federation of Musicians (FIM), Federation of Screenwriters in Europe (FSE), and UNI MEI – Global Union for Media, Entertainment and Arts. The report, drafted by French Conservative Marielle Gallo, was adopted by the Legal Affairs Committee of the European Parliament on 1st June, and will be voted on during the week of 20th September in the European Parliament plenary in Strasbourg.