The 6th edition of “One Day in Strasbourg” 

(c) Maxime Faury

The SAA's 6th edition of the “One Day in Strasbourg” took place on the 26 November. In addition to SAA members meeting their MEPs during the day, we hosted a dinner together with the European Parliament's LUX Film Prize, in partnership with FERA and FSE. We celebrated European cinema, cultural diversity and freedom of expression with the LUX Film Prize finalists.  

The dinner was well attended by Members of the European Parliament, authors' organisations and prominent filmmakers including the three finalists of the LUX Film Prize and some of their team: Teona Strugar Mitevska, director of God Exists, Her Name is Petrunya,, Zurica Nusheva, lead actress, Mads Brügger, director of Cold Case Hammarskjöld, Gerardo Herrero, producer of The Realm and Antonio De La Torrelead actor. Additionally, we had the honour to have Oleg Sentsov, the Ukrainian film director and winner of the 2018 Sakharov Prize with us.

See a few photos from the evening on our Facebook page.

Read our press release, together with FERA and FSE, following the dinner and the LUX Prize Award ceremony.

We recently also sent a joint message, urging Members of the European Parliament to support the establishment of a Cultural and Creative Industries’ Intergroup.