Event with authors and performers on fair remuneration in the European Parliament

(c) Maxime Faury

Performers, audiovisual authors’ and their representative organisations came together in the European Parliament at an event co-hosted by MEPs Marc Joulaud (EPP), Mary Honeyball (S&D) and Helga Trüpel (Greens/EFA), to highlight the realities and needs of performers and audiovisual authors in the Digital Single Market.

See photos from the event on our Facebook page

Our our twitter account @saabrussels #AVauthorsRemuneration

Participating performers and authors were:

  • Julie Bertuccelli, French screenwriter & director
  • Jochen Greve, German screenwriter
  • Murray Head, English actor & musician 
  • Hans Werner Meyer, German actor
  • J.J. Milteau, French musician
  • Paola Randi, Italian director & screenwriter
  • Johan Van Assche, Belgian actor & director
  • Nacho Garcia Vega, Spanish musician & songwriter

Costa-Gavras (Greek-born French screenwriter & director) delivered a message in writing.